Bienvenue à SALSA4WATER LYON!

Nous sommes des passionnés de danses latines et nous avons choisis de consacrer notre passion à une cause solidaire avec le mouvement international 4WATER. Ainsi, nous proposons des cours de salsa/bachata/kizomba à prix modique dans le but de récolter des fonds pour WaterAid. Cette ONG œuvre pour que tout le monde ait accès à l’eau potable, et à la promotion de l’assainissement et de l’hygiène de vie. 100% des bénéfices sont reversés à WaterAid. Avec nous, dansez pour l’eau, dansez pour une bonne cause !

Salsa4Water Lyon en 15 mots !

LES DANSES SALSA4WATER

Salsa cubaine ou bachata, quelle que soit votre danse de prédilection, notre équipe de professeurs bénévoles est là pour vous apprendre le rythme, le style, la musicalité, soit l’essentiel de chaque danse !

SALSA CUBAINE

Originaire de Cuba, salsa (ou Casino) est très appréciée pour son côté festif. Dansée en couple ou en rueda où un meneur fait l’appel des figures, elle est agrémentée de jeux de jambes et effets de style. Un bon moyen de se dépenser, lien social assuré !

BACHATA

Bachata est un rythme dansant originaire de la République Dominicaine. Romantique et sensuelle à souhait, bachata se prête à merveille à la fusion des styles et à l’expression corporelle.

POURQUOI SALSA4WATER?

SANS DRESS CODE

SANS DRESS CODE

Pas de code vestimentaire spécifique. Il est simplement conseillé de porter des vêtements et chaussures qui ne gênent pas le mouvement.

ACCES AUX COURS

ACCES AUX COURS

Nos cours hebdomadaires vous permettent de progresser à votre rythme et de tisser des liens forts avec les autres danseurs.

ESPRIT DE FAMILLE

ESPRIT DE FAMILLE

Nous faisons tous partie de la grande famille 4WATER, à travers plusieurs pays du monde.

PAS BESOIN DE PARTENAIRE

Pas besoin d'amener un/une partenaire pour venir en cours! Nous enseignons d’une manière qui garantit la rotation constante de partenaires à chaque cours. Mais sentez-vous libre d’emmener un ami(e), petit(e) ami(e), ou un parfait inconnu !

Rueda de casino

TANT DE CHOSES A PARTAGER

COURS REGULIERS

COURS REGULIERS

Nous proposons des classes de salsa cubaine et de bachata pour débutants (jamais dansé) ou bien intermédiaires (à partir de 6 mois de pratique). Les cours de la kizomba sont destinés aux danseurs mixtes de débutants à intermédiaires. En cours d’année, nous proposons également des initiations à d’autres danses latines comme la salsa portoricaine, le chachacha, le son cubain, le merengue, le reggaeton, etc.

EVENEMENTS

EVENEMENTS

SALSA4WATER LYON aime créer des événements tout au long de l'année. Nos soirées Muevelos vous feront danser sur des rythmes ensoleillés autours des thématiques aussi diverses qu'improbables: Cuba, Super Héros, Danse avec les Stars et même Cérémonie des Oscars! D'autres animations signées SALSA4WATER sont programmées régulièrement: initiations, ateliers, stages et démos.

SORTIES

SORTIES

Suivez-nous en dehors des cours aux événements dansants dont Lyon peut être fière - les soirées latino lyonnaises sont nombreuses et les petites virées peuvent se faire presque tous les jours !

NOS TARIFS

COURS D'ESSAI

Venez tester l’ambiance conviviale de nos cours ! Ceux-ci sont ouverts pendant un mois, après cela, les inscriptions seront définitivement fermées.

Premier mois de cours (Octobre)

0 EUR

ADHESION

L'adhésion à l'association est obligatoire pour suivre les cours, et cell-ci est reversé à 100% à WaterAid, tout comme les fonds levés par les cours.

Année

30 EUR

ANNEE

Vous êtes là toute l'année et souhaitez profiter pleinement de nos activités ? Un cours annuel ne vous coûtera que 10€ ! Vous pouvez aussi choisir de payer moitié prix pour ne suivre que le premier semestre.

Année (accès à un cours)

10 EUR

Votre adhésion vous donne un accès illimité à l'ensemble de nos cours. C'est très simple!

OÙ et QUAND?

Welcome on SALSA4WATER LYON!

SALSA4WATER LYON is a team of volunteers with unconditional love for Latin dance styles. Together we teach Cuban salsa, Bachata and Kizomba to raise money for WaterAid. This international charity organization transforms lives by improving access to safe water, hygiene and sanitation in the developing countries. 100% of profit goes to WaterAid. Join us and help us to make the world better through dancing!

Salsa4water Lyon in 15 FRENCH words !

SALSA4WATER STYLES

We teach 3 very different and exciting dances - Cuban salsa, Bachata and Kizomba. Which ever style you choose, be sure that our teachers will explain to you the fundamentals of the rythm, moves, steps and musicality!

CUBAN SALSA

Cuban salsa is a fun and sociable partner dance. It can be danced either in a couple or in a ’rueda de casino’, a large circle with multiple couples. LA salsa is a fun, flashy and fast paced couple’s dance with lots of spinning and cool tricks. It is danced in a line with dance partners switching places continuously.

BACHATA

Bachata is a sensual partner dance from the Dominican Republic. The basics are simple whilst intricate footwork and smooth turns give the dance flavour.

KIZOMBA

Kizomba is one of the most popular genres of dance originating in Angola, it is a beautiful mixture of traditional Semba and the French Caribbean Zouk. Slow tempo, romantic rythm and a sensual touch...You will love it!

WHY DANCE WITH US?

NO DRESS CODE

NO DRESS CODE

No dress code at our classes! Come as you choose but make sure that your clothes and shoes do not restrain your movement.

GO UNLIMITED

GO UNLIMITED

Your membership fee garantees the full and unlimited access to all of our classes. Enjoy as many classes as you wish!

WE ARE A FAMILY

WE ARE A FAMILY

By joining in you'll join a big and wonderful family 4WATER whose members can be found in so many countries.

No partner needed

Don't worry, no need to bring a partner to each class. We organise our lessons in a way which enables a constant rotation of partners. No one is excluded! However, you are welcome to bring along a friend, a family member or a total stranger!

Rueda de casino

MANY THINGS TO DO

REGULAR CLASSES

REGULAR CLASSES

We teach Cuban salsa and Bachata for Beginners (never danced before) and Improvers (more than 6 months of practice). As for Kizomba lessons, the dancers are from Beginners to Intermediate level. We also often organize workshops to introduce to our students other Latin dance styles - Puerto Rican salsa, Cha-cha-cha, Cuban son, Merengue, Reggaeton, etc.

EVENTS

EVENTS

At SALSA4WATER LYON we loooove to throw parties all year round! Our special events, Muevelos, are designed to join together the best Caribbean music and the most surprising activities to create themed parties, like Viva Cuba, Super Heroes, Dancing with the Stars, or even The Oscars! We also organize workshops, special events and shows on regular basis.

NIGHT OUT

NIGHT OUT

After the lessons, follow us to the many salsa nightclubs in Lyon! Latin dance parties are held through the week so in Lyon dancing never stops.

PRICES

FIRST TRY

Come and taste our vibrant atmosphere... for free! Be our guest for your first try!

1 lesson of your choice

0 EUR

HALF YEAR

Staying in Lyon only for several months? The half-term memebership fee guarantees a full access to our classes in this particular case.

Half year (unlimited)

20 EUR

FULL YEAR

Ready to live through the full year with Salsa4Water Lyon? The full year fee is ideal to enjoy all the classes, from the beginning to the last one !

Full year (illimited)

40 EUR

Pay only your membership fee and get the full pass to all our classes. It's simple!

WHEN and WHERE?

INTERESTING FACTS

Over 400f the population have no choice but to collect dirty water from unsafe sources

Over 400f the population have no choice but to collect dirty water from unsafe sourcesRead more

How a lack of access to clean water and decent toilets plays a major role in child stunting

How a lack of access to clean water and decent toilets plays a major role in child stuntingRead more